Tags

, , , , , ,

If you are going to review a book, first off make your website look a little less geocities. Second off, read the damned book. I got a review of Playing Hard To Forget by a supposed reviewer who got every last detail wrong. It’s probably an author faux pas to call her out, but someday I will. She had no reading comprehension skills and couldn’t even keep the character names straight or even use actual character names (Charlie? Who the hell).

I’d be embarrassed to be her.

Especially since she committed a grievous error by completely erasing a character’s bisexuality. There is a CANON bi character and because he is neither gay nor straight, this simpleton couldn’t quite grasp things. I thought we’d evolved as a society. She doesn’t need to be reviewing LGBT books if she can’t grasp this simple concept.

But then I got this review, which is probably as legible as the one I mention up there, but I can’t help but love:

I have consumed far too much alcohol. I have banged Ethan twice so far… How can that happen? How am I the Ethan? Anyway, 2 more chapter to go.I mean, I want to say he’s my spirit animal, but he’s not. I don’t know what it is. I think I admire him.I think I like his, spunk? Is that the right way to put it? It’s like the no, we can’t, but yes, fuck em? Or it’s his like, playful sillyness I don’t know. He’s silly and I love him.I don’t know why, maybe I am a deranged silly, but he’s a silly, spunky, love of my life.Okay. Okay. So there you have it. I am team Ethan.

Drunken reviews are my favorite reviews. These are the fans I love more than anything.

Reviews by small minded people who deny that bisexuality exists are welcome to kiss my ass.

Piper Doone is the author of the highly rated gay erotic romance, Playing Hard To Forget, available from Amazon and Dreamspinner Press and your favorite ebook retailer in paperback and ebook, and the upcoming Something To Die For, releasing March 18 2015 and available for pre-order now.

Now available for pre-order on Amazon!

