On the subject of being an extrovert.

Tags

,

I don’t have much to say right now. My book came out last week and it’s doing pretty well over at Amazon and I’ve gotten some pretty sweet reviews and I’m steadily working on another one that, if I keep up at this pace, should be complete in a month or two.

But I did want to say this: If an extrovert starts running a flurry of ideas by you or starts talking to you and it sounds like what goes on in your head when you are trying to work out something, please don’t stop her. Just let her finish. Even if you have nothing to contribute.

I am an extrovert. I have to talk out my ideas. I can’t do that in my head like introverts tell me I should.

Stopping an extrovert from working out an idea out loud is how bad decisions are made, like frosted pink lipstick on a redhead or seeing 50 Shades of Gray.

So, for extroverts everywhere, please just let us hear ourselves talk. We need our expression just like everyone else. We’re not trying to annoy anyone, we promise.

Piper Doone is the author of the highly rated gay erotic romances, Playing Hard To Forget, available from Amazon and Dreamspinner Press and your favorite ebook retailer in paperback and ebook, and Something To Die For on Dreamspinner Press and on Amazon

Leave a comment